blume

Committed to indulgence with an easy conscience

To us, regional cuisine doesn’t just mean cooking to grandma’s recipes. We also follow her handed-down kitchen philosophy: use regional and seasonal ingredients, value species-appropriate husbandry and avoid food waste. So, if the plate is bigger than your belly, we’ll gladly pack up the leftovers as a small and exquisite ‘for tomorrow bag’ – just let the waiting staff know. Wish to take Heimatbier, our house wine or another of our products home with you and need a bag? Carry off our cotton bag, manufactured to environmentally sustainable standards, for €2.50. (We donate revenue from the bags’ sale to Greenpeace Germany in support of the campaign against continuing environmental destruction.) And like grandma in the olden days, we prefer to do our laundry ourselves and even do the ironing here in the inn. So you can be sure that it’s washed with as few chemicals as possible and with an eye to saving water.

Award from Greentable 2017 and 2018

We’ve already been commended for this attitude by Greentable 2017 and 2018 as an exemplary sustainable restaurant.

Slow Food? We’re all for it!

To uphold regional diversity and native food culture – that’s the intention of Slow Food, and it’s our intention as well. This is why, for many years, we have been partners to this organisation under the sign of the snail. And we’re proud that our inn is once again recommended as one of 400 Slow Food inns across Germany in the 2018 Slow Food gourmet guide.

Top of the hostelry charts

In the TripAdvisor ratings portal we are constantly among Münster’s most popular restaurants. This is why we were distinguished with the Certificate of Excellence in 2016. The certificate only goes to restaurants, sightseeing sites and hotels that are consistently rated as outstanding by TripAdvisor’s reviewers.

In the magazine ‘Münsterland geht aus’ we achieved 1st and 2nd place in the ‘Gutbürgerliche Küche’ category in 2014 and 2015.

Salary bonus for evening and weekend services

Working in gastronomy is one of the most exciting and attractive jobs we can imagine: Cooking to a high standard for interesting sophisticated guests, providing them with sound advice and supplying them with exquisite drinks and fresh regional dishes… Where else do you see happy faces so often?

Still, gastronomy can also be hard at times, for example when everyone else is free after hours or at the weekend and our employees have to work. So we show our appreciation for their passion and skill with a salary bonus for evening and weekend services.

Our greatest praise? Yours!

We’re delighted with our awards: but we won’t be happy until you’ve enjoyed your meal! So: Tell us what you liked about us! In person in the inn – or on Facebook!

Paper?
That’ll be green paper for us!

A SMALL SUSTAINABLE DETAIL:
WE HAVE SWITCHED OUR PRINTED
MATERIAL TO RECYCLED PAPER.

.

Copyright • Gasthaus Grosser Kiepenkerl | Spiekerhof 45 | 48143 Münster | Fon 0251 40335

blume

Engagiert für Genuss mit gutem Gewissen

Heimatküche heißt für uns nicht nur, nach Omas Rezepten zu kochen. Wir folgen auch ihrer tradierten Küchenphilosophie: verwenden regionale und saisonale Zutaten, legen Wert auf tiergerechte Haltung und vermeiden die Verschwendung von Lebensmitteln. Ist der Teller größer als Ihr Appetit, packen wir Ihnen die Reste deshalb sehr gern als kleine feine „Für-Morgen-Tüte“ ein – sagen Sie einfach dem Service Bescheid. Sie möchten Heimatbier, unseren Hauswein oder ein anderes unserer Produkte mit nach Hause nehmen und brauchen eine Tüte? Nehmen Sie unsere ökologisch nachhaltig hergestellte Baumwoll-Tasche zum Preis von 2,50 €. (Die Einnahme aus dem Verkauf der Taschen spenden wir Greenpeace Deutschland zur Unterstützung gegen die fortschreitende Umweltzerstörung.) Und wie Großmutter damals machen wir unsere Wäsche lieber selbst und bügeln sie auch im Haus. So können wir sicher sein, dass sie mit so wenig Chemie wie möglich und wassersparend gewaschen wird.

Auszeichnung von Greentable 2015 und 2016

Für diese Haltung sind wir von Greentable 2015 und 2016 als vorbildliches nachhaltiges Restaurant ausgezeichnet worden.

Slow Food? Unterstützen wir!

Die regionale Vielfalt und Ursprünglichkeit der Esskultur erhalten – das will Slow Food, und das wollen wir auch. Darum sind wir seit vielen Jahren Förderer der Organisation im Zeichen der Schnecke. Und stolz darauf, dass unser Gasthaus im Slow Food-Genussführer 2016 erneut als eines von 400 Slow Food-Gasthäusern deutschlandweit empfohlen wird.

Vorn in den Gasthaus-Charts

Im Bewertungsportal TripAdvisor sind wir stets unter den beliebtesten Restaurants in Münster. Darum wurden wir mit dem Zertifikat für Exzellenz 2016 ausgezeichnet. Das erhalten ausschließlich Restaurants, Sehenswürdigkeiten und Unterkünfte, die von Gästen auf TripAdvisor durchgehend überragend bewertet werden.

Im Magazin „Münsterland geht aus“ erreichten wir 2014 und 2015 den 1. und 2. Platz in der Kategorie „Gutbürgerliche Küche“

Gehaltszuschlag für Abend- und Wochenenddienste

In der Gastronomie zu arbeiten ist einer der aufregendsten und schönsten Jobs, die wir uns vorstellen können: Für interessante anspruchsvolle Gäste auf hohem Niveau zu kochen, sie gut zu beraten und mit feinen Getränken und frischen Gerichten der Heimatküche zu versorgen … Wo sonst sieht man so oft in zufriedene Gesichter?

Dennoch ist die Gastronomie zuweilen auch hart, z. B. wenn alle anderen Feierabend oder am Wochenende frei haben und unsere Mitarbeiter arbeiten müssen. Unsere Wertschätzung für ihre Leidenschaft und ihr Können zeigen wir unseren Mitarbeitern daher mit einem Gehaltszuschlag für Abend- und Wochenenddienste.

Unser schönstes Lob? Ihres!

Unsere Auszeichnungen freuen uns sehr: Aber zufrieden sind wir erst, wenn’s es Ihnen geschmeckt hat! Darum: Erzählen Sie uns, wie’s Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat! Bei uns im Gasthaus – oder auf Facebook!

Papier? Bei uns in grün!

EIN KLEINES NACHHALTIGES DETAIL:
UNSERE DRUCKSACHEN
HABEN WIR AUF RECYCLINGPAPIER
UMGESTELLT.
Copyright • Gasthaus Grosser Kiepenkerl | Spiekerhof 45 | 48143 Münster | Fon 0251 40335