blumeGood day!

Good, traditional cuisine is primal: honest ingredients, cooked with love, a cold beer or chilled wine to go with them, the whole package served sincerely – and that’s it! A real sense of wellbeing requires nothing more. That’s what we think at the Grosser Kiepenkerl inn. The home-made way, prepared using great-grandma’s insider tips and with a pinch of creativity, which means our dishes really taste like home – and amaze diners with (re-) discoveries of unjustly forgotten delights. We wish you a great time at our inn: enjoy your meal!

consistently regional

To us, regional cuisine means typical Westphalian recipes that are modernized with a creative twist and prepared honestly with top quality products from the region. We only serve what is currently in season, and our vegetarian alternatives show that you can also enjoy a nice meal without meat.

consistently humane

Animal welfare and respect for all creatures is particularly important to us. That is why we only source meat from humane sources: regional Naturland farms and farmers, known to us personally, provide the animals with exercise, space, and more time to grow.
It’s true, the prices for this “quality of life” is higher, but it’s worth it in every respect, for animals and people alike as well as ethically and in regards to the taste.

consistently sustainable

We want to use resources responsibly and have our business certified every year by GreenTable. This regional principle keeps our carbon footprint small- we wash and iron many things ourselves instead of using laundromats, print on recycled paper, use green energy and try to make the world a little bit better with ideas such as “For- tomorrow bags” or straws made out of paper.
We also strive for long-term, respectful working relationships for our team, which promotes strengths and provides prospects.

Commended

Slow Food, Münsterland geht aus, Greentable and TripAdvisor recommend the Grosser Kiepenkerl inn.

Excellent

Our weekly offerings and novelties – fresh out of the kitchen!

Copyright • Gasthaus Grosser Kiepenkerl | Spiekerhof 45 | 48143 Münster | Fon 0251 40335

blumeGuten Tag!

Die gute, alte Küche ist der Ursprung: ehrliche Zutaten, mit Liebe gekocht, dazu ein frisches Bier oder ein kühler Wein, das Ganze herzlich serviert – Ende! Mehr braucht es nicht, um sich richtig wohl zu fühlen. Finden wir vom Gasthaus Grosser Kiepenkerl. Nach Hausmacherart, mit Uromas Geheimtipps und einer Prise Kreativität zubereitet schmecken unsere Gerichte deshalb so richtig nach Zuhause – und überraschen mit (Wieder)- Entdeckungen zu Unrecht vergessener Genüsse. Wir wünschen Ihnen eine gute Zeit bei uns: Lassen Sie es sich schmecken!

konsequent regional

Heimatküche, das sind für uns typisch westfälische Rezepte, kreativ modernisiert und ehrlich zubereitet mit erstklassigen Produkten aus der Region. Auf den Tisch kommt, was gerade Saison hat – und mit vegetarischen Alternativen zeigen wir, dass sich auch ohne Fleisch genießen lässt.

konsequent artgerecht gehalten

Tierwohl und Respekt vor der Kreatur liegen uns besonders am Herzen. Deshalb beziehen wir ausschließlich Fleisch aus artgerechter Haltung: Auf regionalen Naturland-Höfen und bei uns persönlich bekannten Landwirten haben die Tiere Auslauf, Platz, mehr Zeit zum Wachsen.
Richtig: Der Preis für diese „Lebensqualität“ ist höher – aber er ist es in jeder Hinsicht wert, für Tier und Mensch, ethisch wie geschmacklich.

konsequent nachhaltig

Wir möchten verantwortungsvoll mit Ressourcen umgehen und lassen unseren Betrieb jährlich von GreenTable zertifizieren. Das Regionalprinzip hält unseren CO2-Footprint klein, wir waschen und bügeln vieles selbst, statt Lohnwäschereien zu bemühen, drucken auf Umweltpapier, nutzen Öko-Strom und versuchen, mit Ideen wie der Für-Morgen-Tüte oder Strohhalmen aus Papier die Welt ein klein bisschen besser zu machen.
Auch bei unserem Team bemühen wir uns um langfristige, wertschätzende Arbeitsverhältnisse, die Stärken fördern und Perspektiven geben.

Empfohlen

Slowfood, Münsterland geht aus, Greentable und TripAdvisor empfehlen das Gasthaus Grosser Kiepenkerl.

Ausgezeichnet

Unsere Wochenangebote und Neuigkeiten – küchenfrisch!

Copyright • Gasthaus Grosser Kiepenkerl | Spiekerhof 45 | 48143 Münster | Fon 0251 40335